New Year’s honors announced for radio presenters and volunteers – RadioToday


Presenters Moira Stuart, Kate Garraway and Margherita Taylor, as well as Choice FM co-founder Neil Kenlock, received New Year’s honors.

Also honored is Radio Tyneside President Dave Nicholson, as well as David Sharp, Station Manager at Academy FM in Folkestone.

Dave Nicholson MBE received the OBE for his work with the station and the community. He has been involved in hospital radio for almost 50 years.

He received the MBE in 1997 for his 28 years of public service.

Dave said of the OBE reception: “I am honored to be considered for this award and it has been a pleasure to have worked with the past and present volunteers who have made Radio Tyneside the success it is. “

David Anthony Sharp received an MBE for his broadcasting and educational services in Canterbury.

Radio presenter Margherita Taylor gets an MBE for her broadcasting and diversity services, while Smooth Radio host Kate Garraway has been named MBE after documenting her husband Derek Draper’s battle with the coronavirus.

Moira Stuart has been appointed CBE for her media services. Previously, she was named OBE for service to broadcasting at the Queen’s Birthday Honors in 2001.

Get real-time updates straight to your device, subscribe now.

Source link


Comments are closed.